Pages Navigation Menu

Kahaani Tracklist

Kahaani Tracklist

The music of the film was composed by Vishal-Shekhar while the lyrics were penned by Vishal Dadlani, Anvita Dutt & Sandeep Srivasta. The album was released on February 22, 2012. Several of RD Burman‘s Hindi & Bengali composition have been aptly used in the background. Many critics praised the amalgam of Bengali with Hindi lyrics used in the songs. CNN IBN quoted “The team has again come up with a new album Kahaani. The film has six songs with the title song Kahaani featuring twice. Aami Shotti Bolchi not only has interesting lyrics but also conveys the feel of Kolkata. The song is successful even if it expresses about only 20 percent of the local feel of Kolkata. Kahaani may not be a collector’s item but it features right voices as per the overall mood of the album. Aami Shotti Bolchi and Ekla Cholo Re have the potential to fetch your attention.


No. Title Singer(s) Length
1. “Aami Shotti Bolchi” Usha Uthup, Vishwesh Krishnamurthy 03:20
2. “Piya Tu Kahe Rootha Re” Javed Bashir 04:59
3. “Kahaani (Male)” KK, Vishal Dadlani 04:26
4. “Tore Bina” Sukhwinder Singh 05:52
5. “Kahaani (Female)” Shreya Ghoshal, Vishal Dadlani 04:28
6. Ekla Cholo Re Amitabh Bachchan 05:13

Kahaani Hindi Movie 2012



Now Playing