Pages Navigation Menu

Lootera Tracklist

Lootera Tracklist

The music and background score for the film is composed by Amit Trivedi with all song lyrics penned by Amitabh Bhattacharya. The music of the film is set in the styles of old Bollywood era.

The composer opted to keep two “antras” followed by a “mukhra” in the songs, matching to the 1950s styles of composition. The composer recorded Chennai String Orchestra for the score for the film.The fourth song of the album “Monta Re” has its musical influence from the Baul Musical Tradition of Bengal.

The complete film soundtrack album was released online on 29 May 2013. The audio was launched at PVR Cinemas, Juhu in Mumbai on June 7, 2013. The music composer quoted, “The music of this film is a tribute to R. D. Burman in terms of melody and orchestration.”

He performed the song “Zinda” and songs “Sawaar Loon”, “Manmarziyan”, “Monta Re” were performed by singer Shilpa Rao and lyricist-singers Amitabh Bhattacharya and Swanand Kirkire, live at the event.

The track list was revealed on 29 May 2013 on the official social networking page of the film

All lyrics written by Amitabh Bhattacharya, except where noted.

No. Title Artist(s) Length
1. “Sawaar Loon” Monali Thakur 04:15
2. “Ankahee” Amitabh Bhattacharya 04:35
3. “Shikayatein” Amitabh Bhattacharya, Mohan Kanan 04:30
4. “Monta Re” Amitabh Bhattacharya, Swanand Kirkire 03:58
5. “Zinda” Amit Trivedi 04:01
6. “Manmarziyan” Amit Trivedi, Amitabh Bhattacharya, Shilpa Rao 04:11
Total length:



Now Playing