Pages Navigation Menu

Ra. One Tracklist

Ra. One Tracklist

The soundtrack of Ra.One was composed by Vishal-Shekhar whilst the lyrics were penned by Atahar Panchi, Vishal Dadlani and Kumaar. In addition to composing the film’s soundtrack, the music directors brought together the 200-piece Prague Philharmonic Orchestra to record the film’s background score, making Ra.One the first Bollywood film to have its score finalized in an overseas territory. They said, “Shahrukh and Anubhav wanted a particular sound and we have managed to bring it alive for [the film].” Director Anubhav Sinha announced that the soundtrack would also feature two songs recorded by Senegalese American R&B singer Akon. The makers of the film have complied with international copyright laws and have obtained the license to use Ben E. King’s song, “Stand By Me”, on which they have based the song “Dildaara”.

Originally released on 12 September 2011, the film’s entire music album was leaked online two days earlier. Four months prior to this, the rough version of “Chammak Challo” was leaked on the internet in May 2011. In August, T-Series sent a legal notice to a jewellery brand for illegally using the unreleased song at the India International Jewellery Week 2011, asking for a compensation of INR 2 crore. The film’s music launch took place in a huge set at Mumbai’s Film City where performances were seen by the film’s music directors and cast members. Radio Mirchi ran a contest through which it gave its listeners a chance to not only attend the music launch event but also meet the stars of the film.

The music went on to do well at the charts worlwide, reaching the top ten position in sales for the iTunes Store in various countries including the UK, USA, Canada and Germany. The song Chammak Challo rapidly rose in popularity, gaining much attention and climbed the top of the charts and dominated radio stations. And have become a huge hit with the masses and DJs at large.


No. Title Singer(s) Length
1. “Chammak Challo” Akon, Hamsika Iyer 3:46
2. “Dildaara (Stand By Me)” Shafqat Amanat Ali, Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravjiani, Clinton Cerejo 4:09
3. “Criminal” Akon, Vishal Dadlani, Shruti Pathak 5:06
4. “Bhare Naina” Nandini Shrikar, Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravjiani 6:00
5. “Right By Your Side” Siddharth Coutto 4:22
6. “Raftaarein” Vishal Dadlani, Shekhar Ravjiani 4:29
7. “Jiya Mora Ghabraaye (The Chase)” Sukhwinder Singh, Vishal Dadlani 4:37
8. “Chammak Challo” (Punjabi Mix) Akon, Hamsika Iyer 3:57
9. “Comes The Light (Theme)” (Instrumental) 1:34
10. “I’m On (Theme)” (Instrumental) 1:21
11. “Song Of The End (Theme)” (Instrumental) 1:47
12. “Chammak Challo” (Club Mix) Akon, Hamsika Iyer 4:17
13. “Criminal” (Club Mix) Akon, Vishal Dadlani, Shruti Pathak 5:33
14. “Chammak Challo” (International) Akon 3:47
15. “Chammak Challo” (Remix) Akon, Hamsika Iyer 4:36



Now Playing